Environmental Protection Review Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Summons to Witness

[Style of Cause]

And in the matter of Section 260 of the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999, S.C. 1999, c. 33 or Section 19 of the Environmental Violations Administrative Monetary Penalties Act, S.C. 2009, c, 14

Summons to a Witness Before
the presiding Review Officer

To:

You are required to attend to give evidence in this matter before the presiding Review Officer on __________________ (day), at _______(time), at ___________ (place), and to remain until your attendance is no longer required.

You are required to bring with you and produce at the Hearing the following documents and things: (Set out the nature and date of each document and give sufficient particulars to identify each document and thing.)

If you fail to attend or to remain in attendance as this summons requires, this summons may be made an order of the federal court or the superior court of a province and be enforceable in the same manner as a summons to a witness or an order of that court.

Date: ________________________

Note: You are entitled to be paid the same fees or allowances for attending at or otherwise participating in the Hearing as are paid to a person summoned to appear as witness before the Federal Court.

Form 01-2003

Révision de la protection de l'environnement Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Assignation de témoin

[Intitulé de la cause]

Et dans l’affaire intéressant l’article 260 de la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l’environnement (1999), L.C. 1999, ch. 33 ou l’article 19 de la Loi sur les pénalités administratives en matière d’environnement, L.C. 2009, ch. 14

Assignation à comparaître devant
l'agent de révision qui préside

À :

Vous êtes tenu(e) de vous présenter pour témoigner dans cette affaire devant l'agent de révision qui préside le __________________ (jour), à _______(heure), au ___________ (endroit) et y rester jusqu'à ce que votre présence ne soit plus nécessaire.

Vous êtes également tenu(e) d'apporter avec vous et de produire à l'audience les documents et éléments matériels suivants : (indiquer la nature et la date de chacun des documents et éléments matériels et de donner suffisamment de précisions pour permettre de les identifier).

Si vous ne vous présentez ou n'y demeurez pas jusqu'à la fin, comme l'exige la présente assignation, celle-ci pourra être assimilée à une ordonnance de la cour fédérale ou d'une cour supérieure d'une province et être exécutée de la mème manière qu'une assignation à témoigner ou une ordonnance de cette cour.

Date : ________________________

Note : Vous avez droit au paiement des mêmes indemnités et frais de présence ou de participation à l'audience que celles qui sont payées à une personne assignée à comparaître comme témoin devant la Cour fédérale.

Formulaire 01-2003